Home » FIFA » FiFA 19 eWorld Cup Build up
fifa eworld cup 19

The dream of any FIFA pro player is to be among the first 32 at the end of any season, for a chance to perform at the grandest of all stages, the eWorld cup. The competitive season started last year and saw the playoffs in July. Afterwards, the 32 slots have been determined, 16 for each console.

These 32 players will be looking to get their names into the history books, from August 2nd to 4th at the O2 in London.

This tournament certainly promises to be a whole lot of fun. It will be interesting to see if Msdossary can retain his title and whether F2tekkz will show his dominance, which has been seen for the good part of the season. Another major contender from the PS4 side of things is the iceman himself, Nicolas. A lot of people will be looking to see whether he can win not only the PS4 game, but the cross-console final as well.


The FIFA eWorld Cup will take the group stage format. There will be four groups, each containing eight players. The players will be allocated to the groups based on their places in the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series Rankings. A total of seven rounds of matches will be played in the group stage, followed by a round of 16. The four best players from each group will qualify for the next round.

fifa eworld cup 2019

There, the best-placed player from one group will meet the lowest-placed player from another. The second-placed player from one group will face the third-place finisher from another, and so on for each platform. The winners of each round of 16 pairings will meet in the quarter-finals.

For the semi-finals, the world’s four best players, two for each platform, will face each other. The best player on each console goes through to the Final Showdown.

Last year’s Grand Finals match

The final showdown, where a champion will be crowned, will feature a two-leg tie. There’ll be a match for the PlayStation and a match for the Xbox. They will determine the FIFA eWorld Cup Champion 2019 across both consoles.


There’s a whole lot of players to look for in the four groups. Group A of the Xbox is led by Ttekkz and group B by Msdossary. For the PS4, group A is led by Nicolas and group B by vitality’s Maestro.

In the tournament’s history, only two players have won the eWorld cup twice. The big question for this tournament is can Msdossary, who is labelled as the King of the jungle, repeat his success story from last year or will the O2 crown a new champion on August 4th.

FIFA MsDossary

The FIFA eWorld cup can be streamed on EASPORTS’ account on Twitch, as well as on Youtube. Tickets can be bought on FIFA’s website.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments